Oakhurst is a master-planned community located in the Fox Valley area of Aurora. It is designed with the active family in mind. It consists of quality homes, tree-lined parkways and landscaped entrances, and a community park that includes a private recreational club. The neighborhoods that makeup Oakhurst each have their own distinctive identity and offer well-crafted single-family homes, luxury townhouses, and apartments.

Single-family neighborhoods include Ashbrook (53 homes), Aspen (44 homes), Autumn Meadows (58 homes), Breckenridge (97 homes), Carriage Estates (41 homes), Inverness (311 homes), Mayfair (216 homes), Stanfield (68 homes), Summerfield (105 homes), The Woods (176 homes), and Wild Meadows (27 homes).

Luxury townhouse neighborhoods include the Townes of Oakhurst (136 homes), the Townes of Oakhurst Condominiums (24 homes), the Country Homes of Oakhurst (72 homes), Heather Glen (168 homes), Autumn Lakes (204 homes), and Abington Woods (116 homes). There are 320 apartment residences located at the Hawthorn at Oakhurst.

The beauty and serenity of Oakhurst are protected by rules and regulations which ensure the integrity of the community will be maintained over time.