Association & Sub-Associations

All homeowners of Oakhurst are members of the Oakhurst Community Association (OCA). A Board of Directors, consisting of seven residents, governs the Association, each elected to a two-year term. The Board consists of four directors from single-family neighborhoods and three directors from multi-family neighborhoods. The Association holds open Board of Directors meetings approximately 5 times a year at the Oaks Recreation Club clubhouse. The meetings are typically held on the fourth Tuesday of January, April, July, September, and October and begin at 7 p.m. All residents are welcome, and encouraged, to attend. The exact dates are published on this site in advance of these meetings. Each meeting includes an open portion at the beginning and end of the meeting, where residents and neighborhood representatives can ask questions or raise issues to the Board. The meetings also include a business portion, where the Board executes required business. The Board disseminates information to residents in a monthly newsletter, too.

Oakhurst resides within DuPage County of Aurora, IL :